just another day in parent-dise…

June 6, 2008

Ryan’s Birthday Cakes…

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kaela Green @ 3:22 am
Tags: , , , ,

So some of you have been wanting to see pictures of Ryan’s birthday cake this year…Let me just say, I think it’s an improvement from last year.   Just an idea of how far my talent (or lack of) has come, here is Ryan’s cake from last year:

 

…Yes that is supposed to be a Thomas the Tank Engine cake.  He loved it and that was worth the embarassment suffered from the teasings of my family-you know who you are! 🙂

This year Ryan had a fireman themed birthday.  I thought I’d show the progress of the cake in pictures.  I must say, that the only reason this looked even remotely like a fire engine is because there was a video online to watch.  Oh thank goodness for the Internet. 

Here’s the set up:

 

 Here’s the finished the product:

Here’s some more pictures from Ryan’s 4th birthday party.  Stay tuned…I will be attempting another Thomas cake in December for AJ’s 3rd birthday.  It will be a repeat theme, but the kid just loves Thomas!

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Kaela,

    Thanks for the link to your blog! Your cake experience has inspired me to make Evie a birthday cake 🙂 Good luck on your move. Joe, Evie and I are moving to Portland, Oregon this weekend. I’ll send an email once we get settled.

    Your Mexico bud,
    Rebekah

    Comment by Rebekah Allen (Silva) — June 17, 2008 @ 2:44 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

