just another day in parent-dise…

May 31, 2009

My Boy is 5!

Filed under: birthday,Ryan — Kaela Green @ 2:17 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Ryan's Bday (20 of 137)
So my baby turned 5 on May 11th! I’ve been busy trying to turn my little hobby into a business, but I think the real reason I haven’t posted about Ry’s bday is because it makes me sad. :(. Where has the time gone?   My baby is 5 and going to Kindergarten in three short months.  I just can’t believe it, it seems so surreal!  Of course I was so excited for my sweet boy’s birthday, but this one was tough for me.

We started Ry’s birthday bash with my almost famous smiley face pancake breakfast and a Mickey Mouse Playhouse balloon-the boys are loving Mickey right now!  It gets me so excited for Disney!  2010 baby!

Ryan's Bday (15 of 137)

We decided to do Ryan’s birthday a little different this year…  If you read my blog last year, (have I really been blogging over a year?) you know we had a Firefighter theme party for his big 4.  Instead of a party we took Ryan, AJ, and his bf Mason to a little place called Amazing Jake’s

Ryan's Bday (32 of 137)

 

The boys had so much fun atRyan's Bday (137 of 137)!!!  Ryan drove the bumper cars on his own, rode all of the kiddie rides, played putt-putt, rode shotgun on the go-carts, and even attempted the climbing wall.  Chris & I had so much fun watching them run around and saying yes to (almost) everything.

Ryan's Bday (45 of 137)Ryan's Bday (50 of 137)Ryan's Bday (86 of 137)Ryan's Bday (55 of 137)Ryan's Bday (52 of 137)

Ryan's Bday (73 of 137)Ryan's Bday (76 of 137)Ryan's Bday (83 of 137)

Ryan's Bday (114 of 137)Ryan's Bday (106 of 137)

AJ had so much fun being hooked up on the safety rope and “repelling” down.

Ryan's Bday (120 of 137)

Even Chris & I joined in the fun.  I was very eager to climb the wall.  I used to climb quite a bit when I lived in Mexico.  I climbed to what I thought was the top, but missed the very top by one stone.  It took me a bit longer than Chris and I won’t be showing my tush in a harness.  After convincing Chris to climb, he made it up so quickly the following picture is posed because he was all in competition mode and wouldn’t even turn around to take a picture.  Oh, those Green boys.  When I asked him if he remembered what his time was, his response was:  World Championship time.  Oh, those Green boys.

Ryan's Bday (132 of 137)

1 Comment »

  1. What a great time we had!! I love you, Ryan Geoffrey! Great pics, wifey. You’re awesome!

    Comment by Chris — June 1, 2009 @ 12:27 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

