just another day in parent-dise…

June 10, 2009

Things I hear on any given day…

Filed under: random,Uncategorized — Kaela Green @ 6:11 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“Do you see that big tornado with dust and debris?

“This is Rocky Canyon, there is an avalanche making fire in the mountains!  Copy that.”

“AJ, let’s color together.”

“He’s (Carson) so happy, Mama!”

“I made it just for my brother.”

“My baby is so cute!”

“Mama!  Come see what I built!  I’m good at building.”

“Oh no!  I see a tornado touching down in the east!”

“Good team work!”

“You’re right, Ryan, you’re right!”

“Yummy, yummy gummy worms!” (peas-I know, I don’t get it either.)

“So how is your day, Mama?”

While listening to Klove:  “Hey!  That’s psalm 106!”  (No kidding!  That came out of my 3-yr mouth!)

“Did you know water makes me happy?”  (Again my 3-yr old!)

“Did you know milk makes me silly?” (Guess who?) 

“Mama, is that cool or what?”

“What do you want to be when you grow up, Mama” 

To which I’d have to reply, “A Mama!” 
…love being a mom!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

